Superstar-in-the-making Zoe Wees returns with her biggest news yet as she reveals her debut album titled Therapy, out November 3rd, via Capitol Records/Universal Music Canada. The yet-to-be-released record will have been streamed 3 billion times across some of the tracks already released such as “Control” and “Girls Like Us.” Zoe has also shared a brand new song to be lifted from the album’s track list titled “Lightning” which comes complete with an equally exciting new official video.

Speaking about the song, Zoe said “For me, Lightning is about pushing through all the doubt you get from those people who try to knock you down and underestimate you. When I’ve pushed through it all, I’ve found motivation that’s made me even stronger. Don’t ever doubt how powerful you can be.”

Looking ahead to her exciting debut album launch this fall, many of Zoe’s fans would have been well aware of her journey through her honest songwriting. “Therapy” promises to delve further into that profound emotional journey of self-discovery, healing, and resilience. Through her poignant lyrics and powerful vocals, Zoe takes listeners on a therapeutic musical exploration, addressing personal struggles, triumphs, and the complex emotions that shape our lives.

Tracklist for “Therapy”

1. Sorry For The Drama
2. Lightning
3. Girls Like Us
4. Love Should Be Easy
5. Control
6. Lifeline
7. Daddy’s Eyes
8. Hold Me
9. Nothing’s Forever
10. 21 Candles
11. On My Own
12. Broke
13. That’s How it Goes feat. 6LACK
14. You Ain’t Really Good For Me
15. Don’t Give Up
16. Nothing But You
17. Third Wheel
18. Less Of A Women
19. Hold Me Like You Used To
20. When It Hurts


Breakout star Zoe Wees has a knack for making her complex, emotional stories feel universally relatable. See recent singles and future album tracks “Daddy’s Eyes” and “Don’t Give Up” for proof of such relatability. Her raw, powerful debut single “Control” amassed 2 billion streams and became a worldwide hit. It entered the top 20 at Pop radio in the U.S. “Girls Like Us”, Wees’ follow-up single, was highlighted in the New York Times Magazine tracing the lineage of “the sad banger,” and hailed by People as “a vulnerable pop anthem that pushed for togetherness and solidarity to girls around the world.” The multi-platinum certified song reached #1 in Germany’s radio charts. She then released her debut EP “Golden Wings” which saw her songs gather a mass interest including Spotify’s Radar-, Apple’s UpNext- and YouTube’s Artist On The Rise program. At press she’s featured on the likes of The Guardian, Forbes (30 Under 30), Gal Dem, Line Of Best Fit, and Clash whilst having cover stories written about herself on Notion, Euphoria, Hunger and Germany’s Glamour Magazine. Zoe has performed at the American Music Awards, “The Late Late Show with James Corden, “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”, Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade in 2021 and collaborated with top artists like 6lack, Kygo and Felix Jaehn.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *