Photo credit to: Moo



Today, k-os, the acclaimed award-winning alternative rapper, singer-songwriter, and producer, is thrilled to announce on his birthday, the re-issue of his third studio album, Atlantis: Hymns for DISCO, newly titled, ATLANTIS+, set to release May 3, featuring a never-before-released alt-country track, Invulnerable out now via Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.  This re-issue Atlantis+, will be available digitally and as a 2LP gatefold pressed on Atlantis+ Blue Vinyl.

Originally released in Canada on October 10, 2006, and worldwide on February 20, 2007, Atlantis: Hymns for Disco reached #5 on the Canadian Album Chart, #5 on the U.S. Billboard Top Heat seekers chart and has achieved Platinum status in Canada. The album showcases k-os’s unique blend of rap and hip-hop, featuring hit singles such as “ELEctrik HeaT – the seekwiLL”, “FlyPaper”, “Born To Run”, “The Rain”, and Gold-certified in Canada Sunday Morning, which remains both a radio and playlist staple to this day.

Of the project as a whole, k-os explains, “After the conscious nature of Joyful Rebellion, I wanted to make a record that had a more pop sensibility and didn’t take itself that seriously. The formula and equation for Atlantis is … Something old, something new, something borrowed something blue.”

On Invulnerable, K-os says, “Invulnerable means ‘impossible to damage’ and I’ve found that if you love what you do and have gifts to offer the world… then you can absorb hate, apathy, negativity and shoot it back into the world transformed as a laser beam of inspiration.”

Atlantis+ and its bonus tracks, marks the beginning of 2024, celebrating the evolution of k-os and his music with two more re-issues the much-admired albums, Exit and Joyful Rebellion, set to release later this year. k-os, born Kevin Brereton has solidified his place in the Canadian music scene since the release of debut album Exit in 2002. His second album, Joyful Rebellion, is Platinum-certified in Canada and featured the international hit Crabbuckit, earning critical acclaim and multiple awards including JUNO AWARD for Single of the Year in 2005, the first hip hop song ever to win in that category.

To celebrate the release, k-os will be embarking on a series of DJ tour dates, kicking off in Victoria, BC on February 20, coinciding with his birthday, and continuing through various cities including Port Alberni and Cumberland. For list of dates and tickets available here.

Stay tuned for lots more from k-os in 2024, including a new studio album entitled Everyone In Your Dream Is You, executive produced by GRAMMY Award winning multiplatinum artist Drake out later this year.

ATLANTIS+ Tracklisting:
LP1 – Side A
1.            Electrik Heat – The Seekwill 
2.            The Rain 
3.            Fly Paper 
4.            Equalizer
5.            Sunday Morning 

LP1 – Side B
1.            Mirror In The Sky 
2.            Born To Run 
3.            Valhalla 
4.            Cat Diesel

LP2 – Side C
1.            Black Ice – Hymn For Disco 
2.            AquaCityBoy
3.            Highway 7 
4.            The Ballad Of Noah  
5.            Hidden Track Exposed: CCG (Chocolate Chewing Gum) *

LP2 – Side D
1.            I FeLL 4 Her! *
2.            Sunday Morning (Block Party Mix) *
3.            Invulnerable *
* = unreleased

Atlantis + artwork

About k-os:
k-os (“chaos”) is the stage name for Canadian alternative rapper, singer, songwriter and producer born Kevin Brereton.  k-os debut album Exit released in 2002 Exit and received positive reviews and critical acclaim. He has never been afraid to shake things up and experiment with different genres. In 2003, k-os collaborated with The Chemical Brothers on their single Get Yourself High that was nominated for ‘Best Dance Recording’ at the 2005 Grammy Awards.  Joyful Rebellion, the Platinum-certified second album, released in 2004 and featured a total of six singles including the international hit “Crabbuckit”, which won ‘Best Pop Video’ at the annual MuchMusic Video Awards along with ‘Best Songwriter’ and ‘Fan Choice Award’ at the 2005 Canadian Urban Music Awards.  From 1996 to 2016, K-os was the third best-selling Canadian hip hop artist in Canada. K-os followed this with the release of ‘Yes!’ (2009), ‘Black on Blonde’ (2013), and ‘Can’t Fly Without Gravity’ (2015) and is planning a new studio album entitled Everyone In Your Dream Is You, executive produced by GRAMMY Award winning multiplatinum artist Drake out later this year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *