featured image: Hitkidd, Slimeroni, Aleza, K Carbon and Gloss Up


GRAMMY-nominated Memphis, TN producer Hitkidd has announced his upcoming new album Renegade, out September 15th. The release of the album is sure to continue to cement the female rap scene in Memphis, and Hitkidd’s place as a visionary producer that always stays at least one step ahead of the curve. With the news, he has shared new single “Not Average” featuring Aleza, Gloss Up, Slimeroni and K Carbon. 

The Memphis artist previously collaborated with local talents Slimeroni, Aleza, K Carbon, and Gloss Up earlier this year for their track and video “You The Type.” The single followed his hit “F.N.F (Let’s Go),” the song that broke Memphis-based GloRilla and became the fastest independent song to reach #1 on Urban Radio charts and topped 2022 year-end lists. The breakout single was undoubtedly the song of the summer, appearing on almost every year end list for 2022 (including NPR’s #1 song of the Year) and receiving a nomination for Hip-Hop Song of the Year at the iHeart Radio Awards and shows off Hitkidd’s production style, influenced by his Memphis roots.

An already established producer working with artists such as Megan Thee Stallion, Gucci Mane, Duke Deuce, Bladee, Baby Tate, Blocboy JB and others, Hitkidd always knew he was more than just a producer. His production style is inherently indebted to his upbringing in Memphis, described by NPR his songs “possess a crunchy, hole-in-the-wall Memphis grit…one straight from the school of early ’90s Three 6 Mafia, filled with the type of dark keys and hi-hat hits that inspire on-the-spot jookin moves.” Working to establish his trademark sound, he released a slew of mixtapes over the past few years, including his 2020 EP, Hitkidd For President: 2020, 2019’s Masterplan and Mastermind in 2018. 

Fast forward to 2023 and his vision has been proven to be true with the meteoric rise of “F.N.F.,” which may seem like another overnight success story, although that is far from reality. Artist development has been brewing for well over a year with Hitkidd alongside female rappers GloRilla, Gloss Up, K Carbon, Slimeroni and Aleza. While “F.N.F.” was the first major breakout, viral hits such as “Set The Tone,” “Hot Potato” and “Ghetto” helped lay the groundwork for the female rap movement coming out of Memphis.

Listen to “Not Average” above and stay tuned for more from Hitkidd coming soon.

September 15, 2023

1. You The Type (ft. Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
2. Set The Tone (ft. GloRilla, Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
3. Doin Too Much (ft. Aleza and Gloss Up)
4. Freak Junt (ft. Juicy J and Gloss Up)
5. Calling Me (ft. Jucee Froot, Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
6. Luv A (ft. Alezza)
7. Not Average (ft. Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
8. F.N.F. (Let’s Go) (ft. GloRilla)
9. No Comment (ft. Aleza, K Carbon, and Slimeroni)
10. Set The Tone 2 (ft GloRilla, Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
11. Shabooya (ft. Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
12. Mmm Mmm (ft. Aleza)
13. We Outside (ft. Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)
14. F.N.F (Let’s Go) [Remix] (ft Latto, JT, GloRilla)
15. Shabooya [Remix] (ft Lola Brooke, Aleza, K Carbon, Gloss Up, Slimeroni)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *