It’s Inside You


CANDY shares their new single “Love Like Snow,” which sees the band turn toward melody and softness more than ever before with electronic and trance-like production at the forefront. “Love Like Snow” features vocals from MIRSY, the side project of Marisa Shriar from Fleshwater, and mmph, the alias of Los Angeles producer Sae Heum Han, who mixed and co-produced the song. Alongside the new single, the band shares the cinematic and eerily camp music video directed by CANDY’s Michael Quick. “Love Like Snow” peels back another layer of what can be found on CANDY’s forthcoming album It’s Inside You due June 7th via Relapse Records.

It’s Inside You includes the previously released single “eXistenZ,” which references the 1999 David Cronenberg film and was described by Stereogum as, ”brief but packed with as much chaos as possible.” It’s Inside You expands upon CANDY’s lauded brand of metal-warping, digitally-coated hardcore across 12 tracks produced by Quick along with Uniform’s Ben Greenberg and mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (NAILS, High on Fire, The Armed).

CANDY will be performing two nights with The Dillinger Escape Plan at New York City’s Brooklyn Paramount on June 21st and June 23rd. Both shows are now sold out.

It’s Inside You is a kind of manifesto of kinship and inner strength. The album serpentines its way through the dark and bright corners of the human psyche. While nihilism and pains of the modern world still exist on the album, It’s Inside You sees the band turn toward tenderness more than ever before, as well. It’s Inside You creates an energizing and empowering atmosphere, in which seeking connections with oneself and with others is central. While constructing the album, CANDY opened up and invited collaborators — like Aaron Melnick (Integrity), Justice Tripp (Angel Du$t, Trapped Under Ice), David Gagliardi (Trash Talk), MIRSY (Fleshwater’s Marisa Shriar) and mmph (Sae Heum Han) — who all helped enrich and further define the band’s already distinctive energy.

CANDY is principle songwriter and guitarist Michael Quick, vocalist and lyricist Zak Quiram, drummer Steve DiGenio and bassist Drew Stark. It’s Inside You follows CANDY’s sophomore album Heaven Is Here, which arrived in 2022 and was described by The FADER as “hardcore that sounds like a nuclear meltdown” and includes the tracks “Human Condition Above Human Opinion,” “Transcend To Wet” and “World of Shit.” In 2018, CANDY released their debut album Good To Feel, which includes the standout tracks “Good To Feel” and “Lust For Destruction.” In 2019, the band released the stand-alone singles “Super-Stare” and “Win Free Love” and acted as the distinct bridge between Good To Feel and Heaven Is Here.

Upcoming Live Dates
* = supporting The Dillinger Escape Plan

6/21 – New York City, NY @ The Brooklyn Paramount*
6/23 – New York City, NY @ The Brooklyn Paramount* 

It’s Inside You album artwork

It’s Inside You
Relapse Records
June 7, 2024

1. eXistenZ
2. Short-Circuit (feat. Aaron Melnick)
3. You Will Never Get Me (feat. Justice Tripp)
4. It’s Inside You (feat. David Gagliardi)
5. Love Like Snow (feat. MIRSY & mmph)
6. Dehumanize Me
7. Faith 91
8. Terror Management
9. Dreams Less Sweet
10. Silent Collapse
11. Dancing to the Infinite Beat
12. Hypercore


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *