press photo by Mx. Bex Art

Benét is officially releasing his debut album, Can I go again?, via Bayonet Records. The album explores a wide range of indie-pop, rock, and soul tracks, showcasing his refined songwriting and ease at weaving between genres. The release comes alongside a new music video for focus track “Things Change,” featuring Benét internally confronting the end of a relationship in different moments of his everyday life. To celebrate the albums release Benét will be performing live shows in his hometown of Richmond, VA as well as in Brooklyn, NY at the end of October.

With Can I go again?, Benét embraces more organic instrumentals symbolizing a reset with greater knowledge, maturity, and confidence. The album came together through collaborations with various groups of friends and musical partners in Richmond Virginia and Philadelphia like Garret Russ (guitar), Stephanie Young (bass), and Lance Holmes (drums). The music encourages intentional growth and expressions of joy and vulnerability, all qualities showcased in his previously released singles “No Alarm,” “Overpowering,” and “Insensitive.”

The album marks a transition from Benét’s previous 2021 EP, Game Over, which showcased self-reflection through electronic dance and disco sounds. Benét has also shared a remix version of the EP, Game Over: Reloaded as well as last year’s singles “Will I See U?” and “Try.”

Upcoming Live Dates

10/21- Richmond, VA @ Richmond Music Hall tickets
10/26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool tickets

album artwork

Can I go again?
September 22nd, 2023

1. The Real Me
2. Missin’ Out
3. Overpowering
4. No Alarm
5. Things Change
6. Insensitive
7. Facts
8. If it Happens Again
9. Lose You
10. Try (Alt Version)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *